• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Kyrilean the Explorer

I’ve been avoiding moving into new areas before finishing the achievements for quests in each area, which is why I’m now level 78 and only 400,000 experience points away from level 79 and have yet to complete a quest in Icecrown Glacier or Storm Peaks. However, I was beginning to get tired of 8 hours of questing yesterday and decided to just level my mining. So to kill two birds with one stone, I entered the final two areas and explored everything!

This is only the second title I’ve gotten and although it’s fairly easy, it’s still fairly time consuming if you hadn’t already discovered the old world. As it is, I’m more proud of my Champion of the Naaru title so I switched back after snapping this pic.

P.S. That Explorer tabard’s kinda dull looking.

P.S.S. I still haven’t completed a quest in Icecrown Glacier or Storm Peaks. I still have quests in Howling Fjord, Zul’Drak, and Sholazar Basin to complete for achievements. And that’s not including quests still available in the areas where I did get the achievements! That’s going to translate into a lot of gold from quests in those last two areas. Cha-ching!!!

3 Responses

  1. Gratz on the tite. I have yet to explore northrend fully.

    When I dinged 80 I didn’t touched Zuldrak. I’m not even done with Storm peaks and Icecrown. I prolly do Zuldrak when it’s time to level another character.

    P.S. Hold onto to those ores. They are gold right now. You can make easy money when you start selling them.

  2. Gratz mate! Did you already have the old world explored? I don’t think I have a single zone clear on Kalimdor or Eastern Kingdoms. I love the idea of the title but dread the bordom of running around aimlessly for days on end :)

  3. Since we were having trouble raiding regularly before the expansion, I would spend my off nights running all over exploring old zones that I had never finished. So yes I did have it explored before the expansion hit, but no I didn’t have it explored until after the patch introduced the achievements. :P

    @ Herc – I ended up posting 4 stacks of saronite bars on the auction house last night for around 200g. It was higher than the low guys, but not so high that I’d be last on the list for purchase. I played it conservative and only posted 2 stacks. They sold in about 30 minutes and I had to go back and post another two soon after. All four sold before I logged out. I should have done this instead of giving about 11 stacks to a friend to level blacksmithing…crap! LOL!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

