• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Crap…

Not sure what’s up with this, but when I thought of the title for my blog, I did a quick check to make sure there wasn’t one with this title. Evidently I didn’t check thoroughly enough.

I did a Google Blog search “casual hardcore”. Mainly I looked at the top which lists different blog sites and then lists the posts themselves below. Quick check, I’m good to go.

Today I was just curious to see if my new blog would pop up on a Google search yet. Search “casualhardcore”.

WAIT! What’s that?!

You mean to tell me that leaving out that little space in the search and doing a blog search rather than just regular Google search made this kind of a difference?!

There’s a CasualHardcore blog out there. Well luckily for me it appears it’s been abandoned, since the last post is dated June 17th of 2007. At least I’m not competing against someone with a very similar blog then. I would feel like crap if I stole/copied someone’s identity.

Now granted I saw Syncaine’s Hardcore Casual blog. It appears, based on the category list, he/she writes about more than WoW and hopefully the difference between being a casual hardcore and a hardcore casual is enough that any similarity isn’t treading on someone’s toes, so I didn’t really think about it much.

Guess the lesson here is before starting a blog and coming up with a title, make sure to do proper homework. And when you do a search, try a couple of different options.

One Response

  1. Haha no worries.

    I don’t remember when, but I saw your blog pop up on my account page, and noticed the similarity in the name, but yea, nothing to worry about.

Comments are closed.

