• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

I Don’t Want No More of Raider Life (Blizzard I Wanna Quit Wow!!!)

I’m a huge fan of M*A*S*H the television show. In the episode Movie Tonight the members of the 4077th sing a song titled Gee, Mom, I Want To Go Home.  I was watching this episode about two months ago during a time when raiding was starting to become very old…

Edit: Included video

Oh, I Don’t Want No More of Raider Life
(Blizzard I Wanna Quit WoW!!!)

They say a raider’s life
Is one that’s mighty fine
You down bosses together
To hear the others whine

Oh I don’t want no more of raider life
GM, I wanna night off!

Oh, the tanks in our raid group
We do our very best
But mages always aggro
And the raid ends up a mess

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
DPS, turn Omen on!

I’ve often heard raid healers
Can make or break a raid
They recruit the best amongst us
I say we’re underpaid

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
Dammit! I shoulda rolled mage.

We warlocks are a dark group
We’re not the friendly types
You like us for our healthstones
And soul stones help with wipes

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
At least my succy is hot!

We mages of the arcane
We play with fire and ice
You think that we’re perverted
Cuz we think sheep are nice

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
Here have a table of food!

Hunters on this server
Are far from very rare
I have to spend my free time
Carousing with my bear

Oh, a hunter would like a spot of raiding life
Dammit! Gimme a chance!

Druids are the best class
Our DPS is very good,
Feral tanks are tough to beat,
And our heals will give you wood

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
Head back to Darkshore*

Couple of hours ’til raid time
I turn on Do Not Disturb
It’s time to start my farming
Damn! That ninja just stole my herb!

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
When’d this stop being a game?!

We’ve gathered round the summoning stone
Tonight for once prepared
Oh, great now someone’s hearthing
He forgot he’s not repaired

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
I think I’m gonna cry

We’ve raided every instance
We’ve finally found our groove
So why then during Flame Wreath
Does someone always move?!

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
That’s it!! I’m gonna /gquit!!!

 They say a raider’s life
Is one that’s mighty fine
But ‘long the way I’ve lost it
It’s time my life was mine

Oh, I don’t want no more of raider life
Blizzard, I wanna quit…
But you won’t let me quit…
Blizzard, I wanna quit WoW!!!

* In my opinion, absolutely one of the worst zones created. Says a lot about how bad raiding is to go back there.

2 Responses

  1. I really like Darkshore, but more often than not I hear people complain about it and say how much they hate the zone.

  2. […] Nice If We Were Raiders Posted on June 24, 2009 by kyrilean I had a lot of fun doing this once before soI’m doing it again. For those of you unfamiliar with The Beach Boys’ music…well […]

Comments are closed.

