• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Missed Opportunities

FYI, this is completely non-WoW related.

I work in construction and I would have to agree that most of the stereotypes of construction workers have a certain amount of truth to them. We’re basically rough, tough, uncouth, marginally intelligent, dirty, smelly…

…OK, maybe not all of us.

Although I work in construction I do happen to work in an office. The company I work for is an international company and when adding in all the different subsidiary companies we are quite a large corporation. We have a business casual dress code, an atmosphere of professionalism, and serious work that happens throughout the day. In the office we definitely have what you could call a normal corporate work environment. Meaning there’s at least a little more class than what you might envision.

So it is with some surprise that I find myself in the restroom today when someone, who’s voice I did not recognize, comes in talking on his cell phone.  He proceeds to do his business quietly at the urinal and leave, all the while carrying on a conversation.

Two minutes earlier and I could have let one rip…

