• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Thank You

This post has been a long time coming, but even more so after this last month.

To all my readers:

thank-you

This last month has been an exciting one for me as I’ve seen my traffic grow. I always told myself that this blog was for my own personal benefit more than anyone else’s and if I could help or entertain someone along the way that was just the added bonus. But let’s be honest, what blogger out there doesn’t enjoy a lot of traffic?

This blog is still about doing something I enjoy and for my own benefit, but I do enjoy the traffic. This last month especially was good for me, in large part to the “Newbie Raider Guides”. I really appreciate all the comments that I received!

Changing Lanes

Here’s how my trafffic has changed over the last few months.

ch_monthly

My traffic went from 425 views in September, 2008 to 3701 views in January, 2009. I know this is small potatoes to a lot of established bloggers out there, but this was quite exciting for me and a little unnerving. I’ve entered a faster lane, if only briefly.

One Year Later

Larisa just posted about her blog’s first birthday. Happy Birthday, Larisa!

This blog hit it’s first birthday a few weeks ago as well. January 14th, 2009. I didn’t post about it because I was sick that day. I had been thinking about it up until that point and what I should write about, but it was forgotten and then as the time passed I just thought “ah well” /sigh. Granted I have half the posts Larisa does, but what are you going to do? 🙂

Special Thanks

I commented on Larisa’s blog that her “blog has been one of the best things to happen to mine” and here’s one reason why:

ch_referrers

With the exception of about 30 hits from The Pink Pigtail Inn that all happened in the last 3 months. I’d like to thank all of these bloggers for their traffic to my site, but special thanks have to go out to Larisa! 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Grats!

    Referrals are great, but you’re also putting out some great content so don’t forget to take some of the credit!

    Looking forward to many more posts 🙂

  2. Thanks! True, but I did want to take the time out to thank all my readers.

Comments are closed.

