• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Love Is In The Air

Love is in the air everywhere I look around
love is in the air every sight and every sound
and I don’t know if I’m being foolish
I don’t know if I’m being wise
– Tom Jones

tomjones

“Well I’m not being wise”, sayeth the addict.

Love Is In The Air – worst event so far…

Blizzard introduced the Achievement system last year shortly before the release of Wrath and at first I thought it was just a gimmick; just a way to copy what Microsoft had done with the XBox360. Well today I still think it’s a gimmick, but it’s effective as hell!

I’m addicted to the Achievement system and when Hallow’s End hit I went for all the achievements I could get and quickly got frustrated because of the randomness. You have to rely on a random drop for some of the achievements and to top it off you end up with an hour debuff preventing you from trying to farm it.

Love Is In The Air has the same problems only multiplied!!! Hallow’s End gave you two weeks in which to accomplish everything you wanted. Love gives you just under a week!!!

With regards to the event I got lucky on Wednesday night because of personal reasons and was not able to make a raid that night. I was able to stay online, but had to go AFK for extended periods of time which worked out just fine with regards to the debuff timer. If it hadn’t been for that, I probably wouldn’t get the achievements completed.

As it stands, I finally was able to complete all of the achievements with the exception of acquiring the dress, the freaky gnome cupid, and a bouquet of flowers. Now it’s all down to random luck for two of those achievements which is frustrating enough.

Oh and while we’re ranting…

THERE ARE NO FREAKING TROLL ROGUES ON ARATHOR!!!

troll-rogueI had to hit the battlegrounds for 2+ hours to find one…and I’m not a real fan of PvP. I think it’s because I’m a healer and therefore Enemy #1 as well as I rarely find myself in a good group or a group that works together. I can imagine that a well set up group would be fun.

That said, I can’t wait for dual-spec because I might try it out! At one point I had 5+ Horde trying to kill me in WG while carrying the flag. I was able to run and Holy Shock myself to stay alive and they weren’t able to kill me! It bought me just enough time for others to save me and I was able to capture the flag for the first time ever! I might have to go back in because I went from 4835 honorable kills to 4975 last night and 25 more gets me another achievement.

Damn Blizzard!

8 Responses

  1. Ha ha, yeah I’m hooked also. 5 arrows, and 2 heart candies until I finish for this event.

    As for the stuff you still don’t have, the flowers you need are 100% drop rate from Keleseth in UK (reg or H) and the other two don’t count towards the “Fool for Love” meta achievement 🙂

    Enjoy!

  2. Best way to cheat the “I can’t find a X of Y class” is to..

    …ask someone to roll one for you and try to get to the start point.

  3. I thought about it, but then said screw it and went to the BGs. Initially it was about being lazy…that worked out well.

  4. I actually thought this was a super easy Holiday. I got almost all of the Achievements required for the title within a few hours and easily got the last two on the next morning.

    I got the dress today finally, making this the first Holiday where I was able to get all of the Achievements.

    Now to start working on PvP Achievements T_T

  5. I’m jealous of blogoflight. I spent all of Wednesday evening, all of Thursday, most of Friday and Saturday and didn’t complete the achievement. It’s all luck based, so blogoflight was quite lucky. I’m still missing one last candy for the achievement. 😦

  6. Aww Now I’m sad for those who are having trouble =(

    That last bag of candy is what I was waiting on too to be honest. I just kept going back every hour (while farming in between) and getting the packages. Eventually I got another bag of candy and got my title. It took 3 charges though!

    However I read over on WowInsider that they did implement a hotfix raising the drop rate for the bags of candy, so maybe there is some luck for you still!

  7. Well, I got all but the dress and the creepy looking goblin…but at least I got the Meta Achievement…thank God it’s all over!

  8. The lack of troll rogues seems to be a common problem. One of my guildies actually rolled a troll rogue and took him out to the barrens so that our healer could get the achievement.

Comments are closed.

