• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

A Newbie Raider’s Guide: Giving 110%

Raid Leaders often take for granted that everyone understands raiding like they do. What they forget is that “once upon a time”, they were just as ignorant…

Once upon a time, raiding was hard. For you new raiders that thought Naxx was hard, you are in for the shock of your life! Ulduar is hard! I haven’t yet experienced it for myself, but I’m about to. We’re scheduled to go in tonight. But everything we read says it’s quite a leap from the Naxx experience.

So in preparation for Ulduar your Raid Leaders are asking you to give 110%. How do you do that? Well, I can only point you back to my previous Newbie Raider’s Guides. But will following all of that really get you to 110%?

Let’s think about it a minute. What does 110% mean? By definition if I’ve given my all, then I’ve given 100%. So how is it even possible to give more than everything I can already give? If I get better at something, my ability is increased and therefore my 100% also is increased, but it’s a percentage so it’s always 100%.

Ah, but there is a way to achieve more than 100% and we can prove it mathematically. Just the other day I was sent this in an e-mail:

    Here’s a little mathematical formula that might help you answer these questions:
    If:
    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    is represented as:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26.
    Then:
    H-A-R-D-W-O-R-K
    8+1+18+4+23+15+18+11 = 98%
    and
    K-N-O-W-L-E-D-G-E
    11+14+15+23+12+5+4+7+5 = 96%
    But,
    A-T-T-I-T-U-D-E
    1+20+20+9+20+21+4+5 = 100%
    And,B-U-L-L-S-H-I-T
    2+21+12+12+19+8+9+20 = 103%
    AND, look how far ass kissing will take you.A-S-S-K-I-S-S-I-N-G
    1+19+19+11+9+19+19+9+14+7 = 118%
    So, one can conclude with mathematical certainty, that while HARD WORK and KNOWLEDGE will get you close, and ATTITUDE will get you there, its the BULLSHIT and ASS KISSING that will put you over the top.

So break out the shovel and lipstick because Ulduar is waiting!!! 🙂

4 Responses

  1. ROFL!!! Very funny!

    Have a great time in Ulduar and try not to wipe on XT-002 Deconstructor like we did the 1st time because the entire raid was laughing so hard.

  2. LOL!! Thats hilarious! Love it!!

  3. 7/10 =P

    Good read heh

Comments are closed.

