• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Casual Hardcore In German?

For those of you not familiar with WordPress it has a nifty little feature built in that allows you to see where your traffic comes from. I look at it this fairly often to get a feel for who’s reading my posts and as a way to find other blogs. And every once in a while I’m surprised by what I find there.

referrers

Anytime I see a website with .de in it I get really curious. I lived in Germany for a couple of years and still try to keep up on the language as best I can. So when I saw this I just had to investigate. It turns out what I saw was a link to my blog in German.

So a little playing around let me know that Google Translate is a tool out there for all. It works better with some sites than others.

Not WoW related, but for those of you that can read foreign languages, need practice for language classes, or just are curious as to what your blog looks like in another language it’s kinda cool! 🙂

