• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

WoW Not Responding

Ever since Patch 3.1 I’ve been getting this a lot.

wow-not-responding

Happens during the log in screen and sometimes just after showing up in Dalaran for a couple of seconds. After staring at a myriad of softer colors the sudden bright white burns into the back of my retinas for a few seconds.

6 Responses

  1. Me too, but mine goes to a black screen and then just .. crashes.

  2. Yes I too have been experiencing that since 3.1 as well as a massive reduction in my FPS in 25-mans (down to 10 FPS) as well as a weird stuttering where its like the game pauses for a milli-second (10-mans I’m completely fine). At first I thought it was my video card so I bought a top of the line one and that did nothing. I changed a bunch of my add-ons, deleted the cache and most of the WTF files, deleted unnecessary files on my computer, disabled firewalls/virus scanners/etc, reconfigured Vista to run at high performance, and still – I’m having the same issues.

  3. Having the same issue here.

  4. Me four! Although like Dangerla, my screen blacks out instead of whites out.

  5. Until last night I had not seen a black screen, then it happened twice… o_O

  6. This has been happening to me as well. It just began this week. The only thing I’ve done differently is to run WeGame while playing wow – which makes me sad because WeGame rocks my socks for my movie making XD

Comments are closed.

