• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Salty Kyrileanthos

Finally got Lurker.

fishing-achievements

salty

Think I’ll be sporting that title for awhile. 🙂

Here’s a video of how to solo Lurker. This is found on El’s Extreme Anglin’. As a paladin I used an Elixir of Water Walking which I have several from the daily fishing quest. I then bubbled before jumping which prevented the elixir from dispelling. It was an easy walk to Lurker at that point. 🙂

8 Responses

  1. I’m impressed! Well done.

  2. You’re missin’ your bunny ears, Kyky.

  3. Grats! I got salty quite awhile ago and its the only title I every use!

  4. OMG!!! Congrats to you! Wear the title with pride. 🙂

  5. I thought that kitty form might keep my druid from taking dmg and thereby not interrupt the water walking potion. Wrong! 😦

    However, I was able to stealth the instance to a bridge, put my resto gear back on, and take bear form to get to Lurker. I healed myself, got naked, and proceeded to fish him up. 😀

    I’m not Salty yet, but I’m feeling pretty SWEET! Thanks for the inspiration.

  6. Woooow, congrats!!

    Since it’s clear now that I’m not going to get the meta achievement for the drake, I’m going to go after the Salty title. Looks like this particular achievement is very doable! I’ll give it a whirl tonight. I do still need to win the tournament though. I can’t decide if that or “The One that Didn’t Get Aways” is going to be the more elusive. 🙂

  7. You don’t actually have to kill the boss to get the achievement, just simply fish him up and start the fight, die, you are done there.

  8. @Reefus – unless you’re a pally, then bubble hearth ftw! 😀

Comments are closed.

