• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Quick Auctions: New & Improved?

I’ve been working on a post about how to speed up selling on the AH. It deals with using Auctioneer’s Batch Posting and Quick Auctions. But today I noticed that Quick Auctions has finally been updated and now it has a user interface making it a little easier to set up.

I haven’t had a lot of time to play with it yet and I’ve only noticed one apparent bug, but now I have to rewrite my post. Anyway, the big thing I’ve noticed so far is posting auctions has never been faster! Seriously! I am not kidding in the slightest. It posted roughly 150 glyphs in about 30 secs!!! I need to see if that’s normal. The bug seems to be that once you’ve posted it won’t let you grab another set and post again. Need to do some research, but OMG this is going to save me so much time!

There’s a price war on my server. Others have found out that you can make a lot of gold easily and have jumped in. There’s about 10 of us now that are serious sellers. Every edge I can get will help.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted as I get this figured out. In the meantime, I am on vacation headed to Virginia Beach on Monday. I won’t be back until Thursday evening so probably no posts until the weekend.

Have fun! 🙂

3 Responses

  1. I’ve tried the new version, and it works like a charm. The interface is intuitive and easy to navigate, and the tooltips explain things well. Undercutting doesn’t work most of the time though, it just takes the lowest auction and sets the same price as that. I expect it will be fixed in the next build however. 🙂

  2. I’m also trying out QuickAuctions, and it looks like a winner. (Admittedly I did have to do a little judicious addon-disabling to get it to work properly, but now it’s going great)

    Now I just need an addon that’ll manage my stock levels. And maybe another one that’ll make my competitor’s auctions invisible to shoppers. 😛

  3. I just downloaded this and it is AMAZING. Soooo much time saved posting auctions. It will post them for me. The most time consuming part is making the glyphs.

    On a side note, did you know that /console reloadui will refresh your mail box if you have a ton of mail to pick up?

Comments are closed.

