• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Incoming: My AH Process

As stated previously, I’ve been working on a post to detail how I handle my glyph business and a few other items on the AH.  This started before Patch 3.2 and due to a couple of things was delayed. Then the addon Quick Auctions changed to Quick Auctions 2 and that changed several things in my process making things much quicker and easier than ever before. Then Patch 3.2 hit and all my addons went bust! While waiting for addons to be updated, I’ve actually stumbled across another incredible addon that again changed my process making things quicker and easier than before.

So basically, my whole process has been updated and streamlined more than ever before. But it’s also made my post bigger than any post I’ve ever had before, including where I’ve shamefully copied patch notes and commented on items. So I’ve decided to break things down in multiple posts for easier reading and convenience when wanting to look up a particular part of the process. It also gives me more than one post thereby freeing me up for a few days where I’m searching for something to post about.

Here are the ideas I have so far:

  • Strategy – A post dealing with two general types of strategies: minimal undercutting and massive undercutting.
  • Crafting Glyphs – I post over 500 glyphs daily and only 2 of each type. Keeping up inventory can be a pain. This post will be about the addons I use to assist me in making it easier. This is especially more difficult as I created a bank toon to handle auctions that isn’t my scribe.
  • Quick Auctions 2 – A post on how to setup and use the addon Quick Auctions 2. It’s pretty self explanatory as it is, but for those that haven’t yet made the leap or are just curious, this post will screenshot what it looks like and what it does. I will most likely make a video showing how fast this bad boy can post auctions! 🙂
  • Auctioneer – A post on how I use Auctioneer for buying mats, selling Snowfall Inks (I don’t use QA2 for this), and resetting the market.

Before I finalize all my posts and publish them, I would like to get your input on items you might like to see in them. What questions do you have? Are there certain items you’d like me to address? I’m still hammering out a few of the items above, so some of it might expand, but it also might consolidate. I’m not sure how to do the QA2 and Auctioneer posts because they really might be the same post. So there’s bound to be some overlap.

I want to get all of my processes out there because after this I’m thinking the AH posts will stop or at least dwindle away. Not sure what I’ll move on to next, but I’m sure something will present itself. So here’s a good opportunity to ask your questions. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail if you’d rather.

Oh and tomorrow I’ll probably bitch about our current healing problems if Amber hasn’t. I’ve been so busy today I haven’t had a chance to check my reader. 🙂

4 Responses

  1. Heh… Amber too has been swamped…. as I should be, but I’m sneaky and my sup can’t catch surfing blogs all day, haha.

    I’m currently in the process of typing up a 3 part QQ post that’ll cover my weekend on a broad sort of topics from in game to IRL…. so it should be fun. And there’s no doubt that the healing issues will most certainly be in there.

  2. You have no idea how much I need this guide! Even though I read greedy goblin and try to learn, I worry I’m one of the M&S he keeps talking about 😛 I can’t think of anything I’d like to see that you haven’t already thought of, but when it comes to setting up the addons, please keep it very very simple – especially auctioneer! Thank you 🙂

  3. I don’t know about the other readers, but I’m pretty confident in my AH skills at this point. What I’m most interested in is the logistics part; crafting and sorting glyphs are what takes up most of my time atm. 😛 Not to mention milling… (though I do use Enchantrix for that)

    I’m looking forward to your posts, Kyr. 🙂

  4. I’m thinking about how to setup my glyph/scroll business and am really interested in knowing how others do it. It seems to me that my bank/AH character needs to have a guild of their own for the inventory space. Efficiency tips and tricks would be helpful. Does your bank/AH character have a shopping list, then they send all the mats to your crafter, who then sends the product back to the bank/AH character for posting? I have my stuff all over the place and the task of organizing it all seems so daunting that I’ve been avoiding it.

    Also, how do you use Quick Auctions? I can’t seem to figure it out and I suspect it will help with efficiency.

    Thank you kindly!

Comments are closed.

