• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Assassin’s Creed 2

I started off playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 for the early part of this weekend. It’s a fantastic game! I haven’t played much of the single-player game, but the multiplayer matches are amazing! Unfortunately when I play on XBoxLive I experience a Jekyll-Hyde transformation. Unlike WoW where I don’t often lose my cool, although it’s been known to happen, in CoD games I find myself losing my cool more often than not. I’m not competitive in WoW, but ultra-competitive in CoD!

So it took a little time before I finally sat down to play Assassin’s Creed 2 and that might have been a mistake…

It’s been 2 years since Assassin’s Creed came out and nearly that since I played the game. The storyline was captivating, clever, and well done. The gameplay and graphics were phenomenal! Unfortunately…this has all been topped in AC2!!!

Yeah, I played AC2 a lot this weekend! And I thought the storyline was riveting before?! I actually dreamt about it after the first night of playing, wondering what the hell’s gonna happen next? I can’t wait to get home and keep playing! Problem is that I’ve forgotten details of the first game and now I feel like I need to play that again! 🙂

If you ever played a game called Thief and enjoyed it, you’re gonna love this game! Although it’s not quite all about sneaking around, there is a lot of stealth actions in the game and some missions require it. Another comparison might be the new Prince of Persia* games, although I have to admit having not played more than a demo of those.

So if there’s a game you’re trying to find out there to keep you entertained, I can’t recommend this game highly enough! Although if you haven’t played the first one, go get that one first or you’re going to be confused. And I have to say I’m glad they referenced Altair in this one! 🙂

In the meantime, I leave you with Assassin’s Creed: Lineage. A movie made setting up the events of Assassin’s Creed 2.

*Yes, new! The one I played was the 2D-scroller made in 1989!!!

