• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Warcraft Archive: Lord Of The Clans

So I bought this book after the last one. The first reason being that the cost was similar to buying 2 novels and basically getting 2 for free. More importantly it contained the book I wanted to read next: Lord of the Clans.

This is a very easy read and moves quickly. I could go on about how we first encounter Thrall as a babe, how he comes into Blackmoore’s hands, grows up, and wreaks havoc, but that’s the whole book and would definitely give too much away. There aren’t a lot of surprises here, so don’t expect any. The majority of what’s found in this book is general knowledge you’ve experienced in game just with more detail.

The one thing I’d like to point out is how well the book brings you into the Orc’s world. If the average Horde player can relate to these guys, then is it any wonder that they spank us in PvP? Say what you will about Blizzard loving Horde over Alliance, but it’s hard to fault them if it’s true when damn if I don’t want to roll an Orc right now!

2 Responses

  1. I am so disappointed. I thought this was called Lord of the Clams. And I thought it was the rise to power of a young murloc.

Comments are closed.

