• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Happy New Years!

New Years. Well it’s here! Did you stay up for it? Did I?

HELL NO! I’m old, remember?

I don’t drink. I don’t party. I have a family and that’s who I’d rather be with anyway. Aww sentimental, I know.

Anyway, I didn’t mean to fall asleep, but I just had to lay down for a little while and next thing you know it’s 6am. /shrug

Recapping the Old

So looking back, what did I do last year? Well lots of things.

First, I reflected back on 2008 and all the drama that unfortunately brought with it. Looking back this really started to foreshadow how the beginning of my year was going to be.

Being an officer at the beginning of the year, my blog was a lot about guild leadership. It was constantly on my mind. One of the biggest things we had problems with was how to motivate members which ironically continues to be a really hot topic and my post continues to gets hits on a daily basis. Sadly I probably didn’t give the answer everyone was hoping for, but the answer is still the same. 😛

I also talked about other things like gquitting, started my Newbie Raider Guides of which one ended up being quite popular, and after several rants, burnout, etc. I finally posted a farewell to my guild.

In May I didn’t have much responsibility and so I started finding a lot of free time on my hands. This inevitably led to my experiment which was refined over the next few months.

In June, my shaman started to become my “main”. *grumble…heroism whores…grumble* 😛

Then somewhere along the line I got asked to be an officer again and apparently absence breeds stupidity because shortly thereafter I remembered why I shouldn’t be an officer. I don’t hate it as I enjoy being a part of the process. I’m very opinionated and who doesn’t like to be heard? 😛 And now that Amber’s GM I feel it necessary to provide that buffer between her and the rest of them. Seriously! It’s scary! ROFL!

Looking Forward 2010

Holy crap! Is it really 2010?! I remember when 1999 was never going to happen because it was so far off!

Yeah, yeah. Shut your trap! So I’m old! Don’t make me beat you with my cane!

What am I looking forward to?

  • Killing Arthas
  • Leveling the other 5 classes
  • Cataclysm – let’s face it, I’m curious. But here’s advanced warning, Amber. I may quit raiding. We’ll see.

But if there’s one thing I’m looking forward to more than anything else, it’s hanging out with the friends I’ve made in my guild (in no particular order): Amber, Zoja, Mach, Atropus, Evis, Rivs, Cel, Myss, Hunt, Kotakh, Missbubbles, Wolvarine, Oasic, Phase, Pyxy (if she ever comes out of hiding), Welgar, El, and Zuki appears to have returned too.

Now if I can just avoid getting angry enough to quit… 😉

4 Responses

  1. i’m not a heroism whore….
    i just love attacking so fast my character doesn’t move 😛
    lots of numbers makes me happy

  2. Lots of numbers make me happy too. LOL!

  3. I’m coming out of hiding! I promise!
    And I’m looking to hanging out more too 🙂

    Happy new year!
    Pyx

  4. PYX SITING!

Comments are closed.

