• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Guild Update

So we’ve had some major changes in guild and we couldn’t be more excited!

We’re making new friends from Doomhammer that decided to transfer over and join the flail that is BoO. Twelve of them made the transfer, although if I’m not mistaken only 10 of them will be raiding with us. The excitement is pretty thick right now! We’re pretty sure we’ll be able to start fielding full guild 25s!

That said we lost about 20 other members… Oh wait! That’s just two with all of their alts… 😄

Apparently something happened in Vent while the officers were in another channel. I don’t know all the details. All I know is that something was said and one of our new recruits began defending the others. Apparently several minutes later the person who said something that was taken as rude, apparently was butthurt and in a fit of rage started gquitting all of his toons and I think his wife’s toons as well.

Well apparently she felt bad and apologized several times. But this isn’t the first time this guy has gquit and I’ll bet it won’t be the last.

Don’t get me wrong. I like the guy, but even not knowing the whole story I can believe it because the first time I ever encountered him after transferring to this server he rubbed me the wrong way. I remember he said something to me and it wasn’t so much what he said as how condescending he sounded.

So all I can say is don’t feel bad. It’s just the way he is. If nothing else, perma-mute him. I did for 4-5 months. Besides I’m sick of the drama. It was funny the first time, but not so much anymore.

Maybe I’m a dick, but I whispered Amber wondering if it would be inappropriate to promote you for doing us a favor. LOL!

6 Responses

  1. I think I have to agree – if you’re one to flounce, good riddance and keep your drama to yourself.

  2. Thanks…I felt absolutely miserable tonight. I logged off and went to bed…about six hours earlier than typically normal. I still feel pretty bad but Amber says I am not allowed to apologize anymore.

  3. Absolutely! Do not apologize. Also I absolutely forbid you to feel bad about it! 🙂

    He’ll be back because he’s Mach’s best friend. And you can ignore him like so many I know do.

  4. Yep, dont worry Xin,

    I read your post and the first name that pooped in my head was him…then i asked Amber and she confirmed it was indeed him lol.

    He rubbed me the wrong way at first too. Was trying to tell me how to play my rogue and arguing with me that EJ was wrong and that he was right and blah blah blah. So i muted him hehe, now that hes gone i only have Hunt on mute 🙂

  5. The right words was obviously “poped” and not “pooped”

  6. No you were right..things poop out of your mind.

Comments are closed.

