• Meta

  • Contact Me

    casualhardcore DOT kyrilean AT gmail DOT com
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License because let's face it...anyone wanting to steal my ideas needs it way more than I.
  • Disclaimer

    World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Why Do You Play? Or More Specifically, My Raiding Rant!

Why do you play?

…?

Raiding, PvP, and social reasons aren’t good enough answers. More detail.

…umm…

All right, let me clarify what I’m looking for.

Let’s Pick On Raiding

There are a lot of us that play this game to raid. In fact I think most of us would agree that it’s the main focus of the game. Based on everything I’ve read, seen, or heard I don’t know many that would say Blizzard’s main focus has been behind PvP. Just compare the number of arenas and battlegrounds to the number of dungeons, if you disagree. But the question remains. Why do you raid?

I just like raiding. I like killing bosses.

Do you really? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard that line from people that are FULL OF IT!!!

You like raiding? Yes I do.

You like killing bosses? Absolutely!

You like loot drops off bosses? Not when they drop for the non-existent warlock, but yeah I do. 😉

You like being at the top of the dps meters? Hell yeah I do!!!

You like having tps so high that no one can pull off you? Git ‘r dun!

You like having the highest heals and lowest overheals? Heh, heh. Chain Heal ftw!

You like wiping? Um…no…not really…but it happens…

You like wiping yourself on a boss for three hours straight without a kill? …um…no?

You like raiding Ulduar10 when you know that Ony10 or ToC10 drops equal or better gear and is as easy or easier? …well…I…you see…I don’t really need anything from Ulduar. There are some upgardes, but there’s this really shiny purple in ToC that you really got to check out and the bosses are really easy!!! Hold on, let me link it…

/NERDRAGE

I don’t raid for loot. I understand the excitement, enjoyment, and sense of accomplishment we all get from loot. But I don’t understand those that ultimately only raid for loot. Isn’t there more accomplishment in getting a difficult boss to farm status than getting his loot?

We’ve all seen people that link their gear in chat all day long. They like to show off the new loot they won and by doing so e-peen about their new abilities. I’m happy for you. I really am. But I also don’t give a rat’s ass! In fact, now that I think about it I’m actually upset!

Why are you pugging Toc25s when you won’t sign up for our Uld10s?! FFS!!!